Renegade Reinforcements pt. 5 – Beastfolk

I built these a while back, and while putting together the photo shoot for my last post, I thought I would showcase these Beastfolk that make up part of my Renegades & Heretics army:

Mutant overseer, just one rung above the wretched Beastfolk in the grotesque hierarchy of the Marching Slaughter.
Whipping the troops into battle.
His gun may be a little large.

Most of the bodies come from Games Workshop’s Beasts of Chaos “Gors” kit, spiced up with Ork and Chaos Space Marine weapons arms. One fella is a fun conversion with a Genestealer Cultist’s body. The overseer is a Dark Vengeance Cultist body with a Putrid Blightkings helmet and CSM helmet horn for an arm.

These were a lot of fun to build and another kit is sitting in my Amazon shopping cart. I figure I might plug a heavy weapon into the next squad, or even give them an Imperial Guard theme. I love the idea of regiments of Beastfolks pressed into service to fight and die for the Emperor in order to atone for the sin of being born as mutants. Such dystopia.

Thanks, as always, for visiting the Temple.

6 responses to “Renegade Reinforcements pt. 5 – Beastfolk”

  1. They look great. I put a whole lot of mutants together for a 40k Chaos army but the Codex changed and they never were painted. They are now with my mate Dave who is using them in a variety of games. Keep it up and I like the Dystopian redemption idea!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started